Funding

Humanoid Robotics Funding Timeline

Four financing records retain their transaction type, date and amount qualifiers. Valuation is shown separately.

Source observations through 2026-07-31. Analysis revised separately.Open all humanoid data charts

Data summary

What is included

Four financing records retain their transaction type, date and amount qualifiers. Valuation is shown separately.

Visible rows

4

Dataset scope

TechniaHQRobot source-linked dataset

Interactive infographic

Humanoid Robotics Funding Timeline

Four financing records retain their transaction type, date and amount qualifiers. Valuation is shown separately.

  1. Agility Robotics

    Date
    2022-04
    Financing amount
    150,000,000 USD
    Currency
    USD
    Operation type
    Series B equity financing
    Valuation
    Not recorded
    Confirmation
    Company-confirmed

    Financing amount only; not a valuation, order or revenue figure.

    Read source ↗
  2. 1X Technologies

    Date
    2024-01-13
    Financing amount
    100,000,000 USD
    Currency
    USD
    Operation type
    Series B equity financing
    Valuation
    Not recorded
    Confirmation
    Company-confirmed

    Financing amount only.

    Read source ↗
  3. Figure AI

    Date
    2025-09-16
    Financing amount
    More than 1,000,000,000 USD
    Currency
    USD
    Operation type
    Series C committed capital
    Valuation
    39,000,000,000 USD
    Confirmation
    Company-confirmed

    The amount is more than $1 billion committed; the $39 billion post-money valuation is stored separately and never added to funding.

    Read source ↗
  4. Apptronik

    Date
    2026-02-11
    Financing amount
    More than 935,000,000 USD
    Currency
    USD
    Operation type
    Cumulative Series A total
    Valuation
    Not recorded
    Confirmation
    Company-confirmed

    The company reported a $520 million extension and more than $935 million in total Series A funding. This row stores the cumulative round total once to avoid double counting.

    Read source ↗

Accessible data table

The table contains the same source-linked records used by the chart. It is the reference when labels overlap or a visual scale compresses values.

Source-linked data used in the infographic
CompanyDateAmountCurrencyOperation typeValuationConfirmationEvidenceSource
Agility Robotics2022-04150000000USDSeries B equity financingNot publicly disclosedCompany-confirmedOfficial announcementAgility Robotics official Series B announcementChecked 2026-07-31
1X Technologies2024-01-13100000000USDSeries B equity financingNot publicly disclosedCompany-confirmedOfficial announcement1X official Series B announcementChecked 2026-07-31
Figure AI2025-09-161000000000USDSeries C committed capital39000000000Company-confirmedOfficial announcementFigure official Series C announcementChecked 2026-07-31
Apptronik2026-02-11935000000USDCumulative Series A totalNot publicly disclosedCompany-confirmedOfficial announcementApptronik official Series A announcementChecked 2026-07-31

Methodology

How the dataset is built

Only company-confirmed financing is included. Funding, debt, grants, commercial orders and valuations remain separate. Apptronik’s cumulative Series A is represented once rather than adding the extension to the cumulative total.

Editorial analysis

Four records do not describe one funding round type

The sample includes Series B financing, committed Series C capital and a cumulative Series A total. A cumulative round total can include earlier announcements. It should not be added to those announcements again when estimating capital raised.

Valuation is not cash received

Figure’s valuation field describes the company’s stated value in the transaction. It is separate from financing proceeds. Converting a valuation into funds available for robot development would overstate what the record establishes.

Read financing as context

These selected company announcements are dated observations, not a complete investment database. Funding can support engineering and production, but the table contains no audited measure of remaining cash, profitability or hardware reliability. It cannot rank the robots by technical readiness.

Frequently asked questions

Can these amounts be summed into total industry funding?

No. Coverage is selective and the records have different transaction scopes, including a cumulative round total.

Sources

Related humanoid infographics

Continue with the source-linked humanoid catalog

Open individual robot records for manufacturer, origin, dimensions, availability, public price status and official product links.